psngameshare [PGS]
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

COD5 Thread

5 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

COD5 Thread Empty COD5 Thread

Post  bmfinc Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:24 pm

I played about an hour last night on multiplayer, no single player for probably a week or so. Anyways, here is my quick review, please note that COD4 was really my first FPS ever so unlike everyone else in the world WWII is new to me, Very Happy

Good:
* the weapons felt great, I actually like the smaller clips and the old feel, cod4 weapons are so that sometimes they could almost steal the show, with these weapons I had to be more tatical
* the five or so maps I played had good layouts, maybe I was just excited to have a change, the maps also felt realistic for the era
* release the hounds - I did it twice and loved it, I also killed a few dogs and a few dogs killed me, probably better than the chopper
* I started playing cod4 four months ago, so everyone knew the maps and were higher levels, it was nice playing games with all low/same level guys, I had a 11 and 13 kill streak so it was way easier
* i think the nades have a smaller killing area
* tanks are okay, not a big deal so far

Bad:
* the game is too dark, I dont want to crank the brightness on the tv but sometimes I could not see a person right beside me, and every level seems really dark to me
* the vegetation seems more fake
* still cant pick what game or map you want to play, get forced into games
* I dont know the maps - obvious but painful

Overall, if it is not broke dont fix it, so nothing really too new, but seeing this is a new era for me I really liked the game so far.

bmfinc

Back to top Go down

COD5 Thread Empty Re: COD5 Thread

Post  no1kevlin Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:25 pm

sounds good BMF.